Welcome to ProtoEV

STEM Challenge

In light of the latest Government guidelines on delaying the spread of Covid-19, we are sadly having to postpone the ProtoEV STEM Challenge until 2022.

From here you can find everything you need to know about the ProtoEV STEM Challenge.

​You can register a team for a UK Regional final and explore the website to discover everything you need to get started.

Find Out More


What Is ProtoEV?

Find everything you need to know about the STEM challenge


STEM Partnership Launch

To download our e-brochure please click ProtoEV Schools Brochure 2019-2020

Become A Partner

If you’re interested in joining ProtoEV as a partner please contact us at info@theblairproject.org

Become A Sponsor

If you’re interested in sponsoring a ProtoEV team please contact us info@theblairproject.org

  Jesse Norman MP – Financial Secretary to the Treasury

” The skills demanded of the ProtoEV challenge will be exactly those needed to make our Road to Zero strategy a reality and pave the way for a zero emission future.

We face both an exciting and demanding time ahead for automotive engineering; one that has the potential to revolutionise the industry. The Year of Engineering is all about inspiring the next generation of engineers to take up that challenge.

Through converting these old go-karts into these exciting electric vehicles, students taking part in ProtoEV have shown that they are well-placed and more than capable of taking up that challenge.

To see the work of the young people taking part in the ProtoEV Challenge, building an electric go kart, testing it themselves and in due course running a series around the country – what a fantastic opportunity and what a brilliant way to bring young people into engineering, particularly young people from black and minority ethnic backgrounds, and young women. All the strength behind it I can possibly give it and we couldn’t be more happy.”

Jesse Norman MP - Financial Secretary to the Treasury

Our Partners